One man’s trash is another man’s treasure

I mentioned in an earlier post that I had acquired 2 litres of free worm tea.  It’s not that significant in itself, but I received this liquid gold through my local Freecycle group.

Freecycle for the unacquainted is a web network made up of thousands of groups around the world with the aim of keeping “good stuff out of landfill” – or anything else people might be giving away or looking for.  It’s free to join and every gift, given or received, is free.

So you can imagine I was pretty happy when a kind soul replied to my “wanted” post for worm tea to nourish my new herb garden.  Better than anything you can buy in the shops.

Leave a Reply

