What I’ve been doing

I finished knitting a jumper for James.

Having made a few beanies, wristers and tea cosies for friends, I wanted a bigger challenge.  The pattern I chose was described as “deconstructed” with reversed sections and exposed seams.  It was fairly straight forward but I learnt a whole new repertoire of skills like fully fashioned shaping, grafting and mattress stitch.

The yarn is Australian wool blended with silk and cashmere.  It’s warm and rustic and I love the irregular flecks and variations.

It’s not perfect: I definitely improved as I went along, but all in all I’m quite pleased.

Leave a Reply

